✿ SIZING PANICING ✿

One of the worst things in life is when you realize you have to go up one size in your clothes. I have size 36, which is about XS and S, but sometimes I even take number 34. Today I went into a Swedish cloth shop and I found pants. A pair of dark blue skinny jeans and everything about them was perfect!! I loved them. But no. And this is why: I asked my sister to go and get a pair in size S. She came back with two pairs because she didn't know if I wanted the size XS/S or S/M. I looked angry at her and grabbed the smaller ones. I tried them on but then I had to face the truth, they could not get over my thighs. I had no words. I called for my sister so that I could try the S/M on, and that was hard. It took a while but at the end I got them on. phuuuuu! No, I can't buy that size! I took them nicely off again and folded them back on their place and went out from the shop with a smile on my lips. Well, actually the true story is that I took my sunglasses over my eyes, pursed my lips hard together and directed my long steps towards the exit.

Why are we so fixed about our size? I am happy with my 36, I am 16 years old!! I shouldn't have smaller. I don't want smaller. I can’t have the size 38, I drowned in it, and now when I had to take the S/M one. Just that there was an M! Why is that really a problem? So many people are struggling with their XL down to L, and here I am. Going pissed by 1 pair of pants. I guess that’s who we are, we can never be happy with what we have seeing something worse.

Well, what I want to say with this is (mostly to myself, so that I can let go from what happened today in town) never ever think about the size. Just ignore that little number stuck in the clothes. If the pants or shirt is too small, then try bigger ones but the number really doesn't matter. No one else will see it but you.


Taken by mum


In town today I found a pair of shorts and a tank top, which I am very happy with. When I came home from town I took them on , and a few minutes later the bell rang and my little cousins Fredde and Felicia came. I spent the rest of the day in the "sun" haha, it has been very cloudy today. And after dinner I took a run.


I hope you have a continuous good evening with NO size anxious!

//Ms. Clixx <3<3



Kommentarer


Kommentera inlägget här:


Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0